A&B LAW FIRM

(+39) 055 2399910 m.ambrogio info@italylawfirms.com

意大利不动产税制

意大利不动产税制复杂,涉及各级政府,包括中央和地方政府。我们律师事务所由说英语的意大利律师团队组成,在协助外国客户进行购买交易方面具有丰富的经验,包括专注于提供最佳税务规划的法律咨询。在意大利,和其他欧洲国家一样,不动产税包括收入所得税、财富税、转让契据税和租赁税;它因有关各方(公司和专业人员,或不从事商业活动和个体经营的人)的职能和不动产(工业用途的房屋和建筑)的性质而有所不同。
具体来说,我们可以将对不动产征收的税分为五类:
• 对来自土地及房屋收入征收的“收入”自然税(个人所得税,IRES);
• 对以房产所有权或占有产生的收入征收的“资产”税(IMU);
• 对房产业主征收的公共服务税(TASI);
• 财产转让(增值税、登记税、抵押税、土地税)税;
• 无偿转让不动产税(遗产税、赠与税);
• 租金税(租赁干息票、登记税及印花税)。
在意大利拥有财产: 对收入的征税
在意大利,不动产需要缴纳收入所得税(个人所得税,IRES和IRAP)或价值税(2012年起征收IMU)。不动产产生的收入有助于形成适用于对个人和社会征收的个人所得税(PIT-IRES)的税基。如果房产用于租赁,则须纳税,承租人/租客定期支付“租金”;如果房产未出租/租赁,则用于计算地籍收入(普通房产取得的平均收入)的计税基数。
决定出租或拥有该房产的业主可选择两种不同的税制:所得税或“统一税率”;如果选择普通所得税制,那么当签订“约定费用租赁”时,他或她有资格从收入中获得更多扣税。
在意大利租赁房产:对租赁的征税
通常情况下,非意大利居民购买房产是为了出租。对于出租住房,收入须缴纳个人累进税,或从2011年起,由出租人选择,缴纳“统一税率税制(cedolare secca)”。在普通税制下,根据合同的类型(免费或商定费用),租赁从属于收入所得税。2011年第23号法令引入的“统一税率”面向个人,这种税制是对出租住房收入征收的比例税。针对协议租金税率为19%,针对免租金税率为21%。“统一税率”取代了针对租赁的个人所得税、注册税和印花税等。采用“统一费率”意味着放弃在意大利房产的房产所有权,以提高整个周期内的租金。在针对低收入租户的“统一税率”普通税制中,存在着税收减免(从150欧元到大约1000欧元不等)。
所有意大利不动产的租赁(包括与乡村基金有关的不动产和增值税规定的不动产),如果一年持续时间超过30天,无论数额大小,必须登记。因此,不选择统一税率的纳税人必须缴纳注册税。根据租约或租赁合同,应按下列方式支付:
• 住宅类: 年租金的2%;
• 自然用途建筑物: 如果是增值税纳税人办理出租的,按年租金的1%缴纳,其他按年租金的2%缴纳;
• 乡村基金: 年费的0.50%;
• 其他建筑: 年费的2%。
为减轻租赁税负和打击普遍的逃税行为,政府引入了租赁替代税。事实上,2014年意大利的《稳定法》(Stability Law)确保在房屋租赁领域打击逃税行为。该法律赋予各市政当局监控与租赁相关的权利,甚至使用公寓登记处。它还规定必须强制支付住宅租金,除公共住宅楼,无论其金额,不包括使用现金,确保由业主及租客取得利益及税务减免的合同协议宣誓书的可追溯性。
意大利不动产管理: 对资本和不可分割服务征收的税: IMU和TASI
在意大利,家庭税是对作为财产或其他物权(用益、使用、住房、租赁)征收的一项费用。
总之,从2014年1月1日引入的《2014稳定法》概述了意大利的房产税,旨在加强税负与收到金额之间的联系,加强市政当局完全有可能改变税率、免税和设施,并减少采购,直到重新确定为止。它废除了对主要住宅的IMU和一些类似的案例,以及关于不可分割服务的不良组成部分。与此同时,它还制定了新的征税办法,即对拥有或持有任何担保或对从事任何用途的任何地方或未开发地区拥有所有权的人征收IUC(Single Municipal Tax,单一市政税),细分为两部分:一种是IMU,对资产征收而由建筑业主支付的税,不包括主要住宅;另一种是服务税,又分为规划税(TASI)和垃圾税(TARI),用于支付收集和处置垃圾的费用。
TASI税收的前提是拥有任何类型的建筑,包括正房,无论其用途如何。
税基预计将成为意大利唯一的市政税(IMU)。TASI的基本税率是千分之一。根据市议会委员会的决议,可能决定税率,在任何情况下各种房产的TASI和IMU税率之和不超过2013年12月31日州法律允许的最大税率,固定为10.6‰和其他一些小型税率。2014年,最高税率不超过2.5‰。对于农村商业建筑,TASI税率最高不得超过千分之一。
如果住房由业主以外的人占用,则由财产所有者和承租人共同承担TASI,税率由市政府为该地产业主确定。占用人按照市政府确定的数额支付TASI总额的10%至30%。其余的由业主支付。如果议会不采取行动,对于房东和租客之间的比例,租客必须缴纳10%的税。
在意大利购买房产: 对房产转让的征税,以供考虑
房产转让须对地籍,或实际价值或增值税缴纳注册税(登记税、抵押税和土地税),但两种税收形式之间的重叠部分除外。征费的差别很大,取决于房屋或建筑物是否已使用,以及涉及个人还是企业的交易。
意大利2013年第104号法令第26条对位于意大利的不动产转让注册费、抵押税和土地税进行了修订,自2014年1月1日起生效。购买意大利住宅须缴付9%的注册税;已确定可获豁免印花税、土地费及按揭费用。上述法令规定须缴纳50欧元的抵押税和地籍税。
如果卖方是一家公司(视情况而定),则转让:
• 免征增值税,注册税9%,抵押和地籍税各50欧元;
• 征收增值税,税率为10%(豪华住宅为22%);在这种情况下,注册费、抵押税和土地税,合计200欧元。
如果购买的是“首套房”,税率较低,即:
• 如果私人(或企业,但无增值税销售)购买,按2%的注册税征收,并按50欧元的固定数额征收抵押税和土地税;
• 如果公司购买,需缴纳增值税,增值税为4%,并须缴纳固定金额为200欧元的抵押税、地籍税和登记税。
有意享受“首套房”减税优惠的外国购房者,必须在购房协议签署后的18个月内取得房产居住权。
为了完整起见,我们必须补充注册税是按比例的,在任何情况下都不能低于1000欧元。
如果转让是以直接或者职业农民以外的人为对象的耕地及其有关附属物,适用12%的税率。
在意大利继承房产: 免征房产转让税
在意大利,遗产税可以按遗产(净资产总值)或单个继承人继承份额征收。在第一种情况下,决策者的目标是起点的平等;在第二种情况下,目标是优才,即通过努力而获得利益。
在意大利,262/2006法令的《Conversion Law》重新规定了对继承和捐赠转让征税,其程序与383/2001法令废除的前几条规定非常相似。事实上,立法机关订立了新法律,从那时起,这些规则就列入1990《Consolidated Law》(346/1990法令),该法令已被383/2001法律废除。
《D.L. 262》规定,继承或接受赠予的任何财产均须纳税(下文进一步说明的个别例外情况除外)。如果是继承财产,继承人有义务支付抵押税和土地税(税率分别为2%和1%)。此外,如果继承的财产属于“主要住宅”,抵押税和土地税固定为200欧元。
本页内容不应被视为意大利法律和实践的权威陈述。作者和出版商均不对根据本摘要所载信息采取的行动结果负责,也不对任何错误或遗漏负责。本文无意提供法律、会计或税务方面的建议。我们鼓励读者在作出决定前,就具体事宜征询专业意见。

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can change this and find out more by following this link

Questo sito utilizza i cookie per fonire la migliore esperienza di navigazione possibile. Continuando a utilizzare questo sito senza modificare le impostazioni dei cookie o clicchi su "Accetta" permetti al loro utilizzo.

Chiudi

A&B LAW FIRM

(+39) 055 2399910 m.ambrogio info@italylawfirms.com

Italian Real Estate Tax System

Italy Law Firms

The Italian real estate tax system configuration given its complex nature involves all levels of government, central and local. Our Law Firm, composed by Italian English speaking lawyers has an extensive experience in assisting foreign clients in purchase transactions, including legal advice focused on providing the best tax planning specific. In Italy, like other European countries, the real estate tax consists of taxes on income, wealth, on the transfer deeds and leases; it differs as a function of the parties involved (companies and professionals, or those not exercising the business activities and self-employment) and the nature of real estate (houses and buildings for industrial use).

Specifically, we can distinguish five categories of taxes levied on real estate:

  • Nature of tax “income” whose premise is the income produced from the property or possession of the property (personal income tax, IRES);
  • Nature taxes “asset” whose premise is the ownership or possession of the property (IMU);
  • Tax on public services provided to property owners (TASI);
  • Tax on the transfer of property for consideration (VAT, registration, mortgage, land);
  • Tax on the transfer of real estate for free (inheritance and gift tax);
  • Tax on rental (dry coupon, registration and stamp duty on leases).

Owing a property in Italy: The levy on income

 In Italy real estate property is subject to income taxes (personal income tax, IRES and IRAP) or value (IMU from 2012). The income generated by the properties contributes to the formation of the tax base which is applied to the personal income tax (PIT-IRES) levied on individuals and society. If the property is given in lease / rental, it is subject to taxation, the “rent” paid periodically by the lessee / tenant; if the property is not rented / leased, it is used for calculating the tax base the cadastral income (the average income achieved by ordinary units).

The property owner who decides to rent it /own it can choose between two different tax systems: the income tax or ‘flat rate’; if a person opts for the ordinary income tax system, he or she is eligible for deductions from income that is greater when it enters an “agreed-fee lease.”

 Renting a property in Italy: The levy on leases

 It often happens that a non-Italian resident purchases a property for renting purposes. For rented dwellings, the income is subject to a personal progressive tax or, from 2011, on the lessor’s option, to the “flat rate tax scheme (cedolare secca)”. In the ordinary system, leases are recognized in the income tax deductions from owner income to varying degrees, depending on the type of contract (free or agreed fee). The “flat rate,” introduced by Legislative Decree n. 23 of 2011 and reserved exclusively for private, is a proportional tax on the rental income housing. The rate stood at 19% for a rental fee agreed and 21% for those with free line rental. The “flat rate” replaces the personal income tax, registration tax and stamp on the lease and related resolutions and extensions. The decision to apply the “flat rate” implies the renunciation to the landlord of a property in Italy to increase the rent for the entire life of the option. In the ordinary system as that of the “flat rate” for low-income tenant, there is a deduction of tax variable (from 150 to about 1,000 Euros entities).

All leases and rentals of immovable Italian property (including those related to rustic funds and those stipulated by passive VAT) subjects must be registered, whatever their amount and if lasting more than 30 days a year. Thus, taxpayers who do not choose the flat rate tax system must pay the registration tax. This is due, according to the lease or rental, in the following manner:

  • for residential buildings: 2% of the annual rent multiplied for each year;
  • buildings used by nature: 1% of the annual rent if the lease is carried out by VAT taxpayers and

2% of the fee in other cases;

  • rustic funds: 0.50% of the annual fee multiplied for each year;
  • Other buildings: 2% of the annual fee multiplied for each year.

The substitute tax on leases has been introduced with the aim of easing the tax burden on leases and combating widespread tax evasion. The 2014 Italian Stability Law, in fact, ensures the fight against tax evasion in the field of housing leases, assigned to the municipalities of monitoring tasks in relation to the leases, even using the condominium registry. It also provides that the payments on rents of residential units, except those of public residential buildings, must be compulsorily paid, whatever its amount, excluding the use of cash and ensuring the traceability also for the affidavit of contractual agreements related to the obtaining of benefits and tax deductions by the landlord and the tenant.

 Managing a property in Italy: The levy on capital and the indivisible services: IMU and TASI

 In Italy, the council tax is a charge due on properties held as property or other real rights (usufruct, use, housing, lease, surface).

 In summary, the Stability Law for 2014 introduced from 1 January 2014 a review of the Italian property taxation aimed at strengthening the link between the tax burden and the amount received in the form of local service, strengthening for the municipalities full possibility of varying tax rates, exemptions and facilities as well as to reducing the procurement until it is reset. It abolished the IMU on primary residences and some similar cases, as well as the component of TARES concerning indivisible services. Simultaneously, it established the new tribute IUC (Single Municipal Tax) levied on those who own or hold any security or hold title to any local or uncovered areas engaged in any use, subdivided into two components: the IMU, to assets payable by the owner of buildings excluding primary residences; a component on services, which in turn is divided into Tribute for indivisible services (TASI) and the tax on waste (TARI) to finance the costs of collection and disposal of waste.

The premise of the tax TASI is the possession or possession of any kind of buildings, including the main house, whatever its use.

The tax base is expected to be the only Italian municipalities applying the tax (IMU). The basic rate of TASI is 1 per thousand. The City Council, by resolution of the council, may determine the rate (or reset) respecting in any case the constraint under which the sum of the rates of the TASI and IMU for each type of property does not exceed the maximum rate permitted by state law for the IMU to 31 December 2013, fixed at 10.6 per thousand and other minor tax rates, in relation to different types of property. For 2014, the maximum rate would not exceed 2.5 per thousand. For rural buildings for business use the maximum rate of TASI could not exceed the limit of 1 per thousand.

In the event that the housing unit is occupied by a person other than the owner of the property, the TASI is shared between the latter and the tenant, at a rate that the municipality sets for the owner of the real estate. The occupant pays the TASI to the extent determined by the municipality in a percentage between 10 and 30 percent of the total amount. The remainder is paid by the property owner. If Council does not act, the division between landlord and tenant, the latter must pay 10% tax.

 Buying a property in Italy: The levy on the transfer of property for consideration

 The real estate transfers are subject to registration taxes (registry, mortgage and land), on the cadastral or real value, or value added tax, except for a few areas of overlap between the two forms of taxation. The levy varies greatly depending on whether houses or buildings are used and the exchange involving private individuals or businesses.

Article 26 of Italian Decree Law n. 104 of 2013 has amended, with effect from 1 January 2014, registration fees, mortgage and land, in relation to real estate transfers of properties located in Italy. The purchase of an Italian home is subject to a registration tax of 9%; it has confirmed the exemption from stamp duty, land registry by special charges and the mortgage fees. The aforementioned acts are subject to the mortgage and cadastral taxes in fixed amount of 50 Euros.

If the seller is a company, as appropriate, the assignment is:

  • exempt from VAT, with the registration tax of 9% and mortgage and cadastral taxes in the amount of EUR 50 each;
  • subject to VAT, at the rate of 10% (or 22% for luxury homes); in this case, registration fees, mortgage and land, amounting to 200 euro for both.

If the acquisition concerns the “first house,” the supplies are subject to lower tax rates, namely:

  • in the case of purchase by private (or enterprise, but sold without VAT), to the registration tax of 2%, and mortgage and land taxes in a fixed amount, equal to 50 euro;
  • in the case of purchase by company, with sales subject to VAT, to VAT at 4% and a mortgage tax, cadastral and registry as a fixed amount of 200 euro.

The foreign buyer who intends to benefit the “first house” tax reduction must take up his residency in the property within 18 months from the signing of the purchase deed.

For completeness, we must add that the registration tax be proportional and in no case be less than 1,000 euro.

If the transfer has as its object farmland and related appurtenances in favor of persons other than the direct and by professional farmers, the tax applies to the extent of 12 percent.

Inheriting a property in Italy: The levy on the transfer of real estate free of charge

 In Italy, the estate tax may be imposed on the axis hereditary (total value of net assets) or quota share of the inheritance received by individual heirs. In the first case, the objective of policy makers is the equality of the starting points; in the second case, the goal is meritocracy, i.e., the obtaining of a benefit in consequence of an effort.

In Italy, the taxation of transfers by inheritance and donation was reintroduced by Conversion Law of the Decree Law 262/2006, with very similar procedures to the previous regulations, abolished by Law 383/2001. In fact, the legislature evokes the new law, and ever since, the rules are in the Consolidated Law of 1990 (Legislative Decree 346/1990), which had been repealed by Law 383/2001.

The D.L. 262 (with the amendments introduced in the conversion of the emergency order Law) requires that any property inherited or received as a donation is subject to taxation (except for individual exceptions, described further below). In the event that it is inherited property, the heirs are obliged to pay the mortgage and land taxes (rates of 2 and 1 percent respectively). In addition, if the property inherited falls under “principal residence,” the mortgage and cadastral taxes are fixed at 200 euro.

The contents of this page should not be taken as an authoritative statement of Italian law and practice. Neither the author nor the publisher are responsible for the results of actions taken on the basis of information contained in this summary, nor for any errors or omissions. This text is not intended to render legal, accounting or tax advice. Readers are encouraged to seek professional advice concerning specific matters before making any decision.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can change this and find out more by following this link

Questo sito utilizza i cookie per fonire la migliore esperienza di navigazione possibile. Continuando a utilizzare questo sito senza modificare le impostazioni dei cookie o clicchi su "Accetta" permetti al loro utilizzo.

Chiudi